Check out FamilyWize prescription drug savings card - Click on Services.

Merrill Area United Way office will be closed to visitors until further notice.

Business will be conducted via e-mail:  OR

Via phone (715-536-2016) – calls returned only when staff is in office for access to voice messages.

Merrill Area United Way

Non-Discrimination Policy –Board Adopted in 2013


The Merrill Area United Way is an organization that exists to assist the Merrill area in addressing the key impact areas of health, education and basic needs identified by United Way Worldwide, as well as community impact issues that are in the purview of the United Way organization. United Way does not discriminate, exclude, restrict or deny any person from supporting the local United Way or participating in its activities because of race, color, creed, national origin, religion, gender, age, disability, sexual orientation, pregnancy, marital status, parental status, or military/veteran status.  The Merrill Area United Way strives to be open, welcoming and helpful at all times to persons who engage with this organization.

October, 2017 is the beginning.

Pictured from left are MCHCI board members Denis McCarthy, Sue Norenberg, Kathy Gruett and Don Heyel; Robbie Johnson; Dennis Grefe of Merrill Habitat for Humanity, which funded the purchase; MCHCI board members Mike Ravn, Dee Olsen and Pastor Susan Christian; and Trina Johnson.


SUPPORT the MAC Home in 2020!


Since starting our fledgling non-profit, we have purchased a building that required extensive remodeling to meet regulatory and ADA codes as well as reconfiguration to meet our needs.  MAC Home is located at 407 West Main Street, Merrill.  It has a warming center on the first floor 4 units for temporary-transitional housing on the second floor. MAC Home operates with limited part-time staff and volunteers to oversee the operations.  The homeless shelter is available 365 days a year.


© 2023 by Merrill Area United Way created with

  • Facebook Basic Black

Find us: 

Mailing Address: PO Box 813, Merrill, WI 54452

Location:  503 S. Center Ave.,Merrill, WI  54452

Phone:  715-536-2016